Major Events in Finsbury Park

Finsbury Park will host a number of major music festivals this summer. We have received applications for the events, as detailed below, and more information will be updated as plans progress.

Finsbury Park events in 2018

Event

Event Dates and times

Move on site

Move off site

Capacity

Further details

Organiser

Steel Yard

Saturday 26 May, 1pm-10.30pm

Sunday 27 May, 1pm-10pm

Monday 14 May

Friday 1 June 

15k

Steel yard website (external link)

Festival Republic

Southport Weekender

Saturday 9 June, 11am-10.30pm

Monday 4 June

 

12k

 

Slammin’ Events

Tranz-mission

Sunday 10 June, 11am-10pm

 

Thursday 14 June

12k

 

Slammin’ Events

Liam Gallagher

Friday 29 June

Wednesday 20 June 45kFestival Republic website (external link)Festival Republic
Queens of the Stone Age

Saturday 30 June

  45kFestival Republic website (external link)Festival Republic

Community

Sunday 1 July

 

 

45k

Community festival website (external link)

Festival Republic

Wireless

Friday 6 July

Saturday 7 July

Sunday 8 July

 

Friday 13 July

45k

Wireless festival website (external link)

Festival Republic

Hospitalility in the Park

Saturday 22 September

Monday 17 September

 

12k

Hospitalility website (external link)

Slammin’ Events

Abode in the Park

Sunday 23 September Thursday 27 September  12kAbode website (external link)Slammin’ Events

Music Festivals are part of a range of events that take place in Finsbury Park each year - others include funfairs and family attractions, charity gatherings and fun runs. Events bring in vital income to help to fund new facilities and improvements as well as helping to ensure that Finsbury Park continues to be a popular destination and attracting new visitors to the area. Find out more about how events income is spent by reading the Finsbury Park Events - May 2016 newsletter (PDF, 16MB).

We work closely with event organisers, as well as the Finsbury Park Events Stakeholder Group, to ensure that these events take place smoothly and safely, with as little disruption to local people as possible.

Details of smaller events taking place in parks will be listed on our What’s On page. Further details of the events will be published on our website as they become available.

How event income has been invested in Finsbury Park

  • £215,000 on revamping and modernising the ball courts. The sleek new courts now feature eight basketball hoops, a badminton court, three volleyball courts, two netball courts and outdoor table tennis facilities - all free to use
  • £105,000 on safer and better lighting at the track and gym
  • £50,000 on demolishing a disused pavilion which had attracted anti-social behaviour, clearing the way for us to open up public access to a currently closed section of New River
  • New maintenance machinery, allowing for better grass restoration after the events, and security improvements to areas where equipment is stored

The Finsbury Park Events Stakeholder Group

The Finsbury Park Events Stakeholder Group is made up of park user groups and stakeholders, residents' associations, traders' groups, councillors and council officers from Haringey, Hackney and Islington Councils.

Find out more on the Finsbury Park Events Stakeholder Group page.

Back to top


 

Page Last Updated:

23 March 2018

How can we improve this page?

Use this form to let us know what you think of this page. All comments are reviewed by us once every week.
This form is not for service issues or requests - all such comments should go to Customer Services.

Please note this form is not for general service requests or issues. It's quicker for you if those comments are sent directly to Customer Services.